SAP Ariba Network User and Role Management

Introduction

In Ariba Network, administrators and users play different roles. As an administrator you provide administrative support to your company for the smooth running of business. Additionally, admins responsibility includes:

  • Administrator role is automatically linked to the username and login entered at the time of registration. However, the administrators can reassign the role to other users.
  • Registration of new accounts, account configuration and management
  • Users and roles creations
  • Handling account login issues
  • Serving as the primary contact for users

Users have different roles, which corresponds to their job responsibilities. Each user is responsible to update their profiles – personal user information, in Ariba system. In this article we will discuss more about SAP Ariba Network User and Role Management.

Creating Role

  1. From Company Setting menu, navigate to Users to open Users pages.
  2. In users page, under Manage Users Roles click Create Role
  3. Provide the role details – name of role, role description
  4. Provide the Permissions to role. At least one permission must be given.
  5. Click Save

Modifying a Role

You can modify an existing role and in case if a user is already assigned to that role, the modifications will be reflected once they login again.

  1. From Company Setting menu, navigate to Users to open Users pages.
  2. In users page, under Manage Users Roles click Edit to open Edit Role Page
  3. Update the required details – name of role, role description
  4. Update selected Permissions
  5. Click Save

Creating User

  1. From Company Setting menu, navigate to Users to open Users pages.
  2. In users page, under Manage Users click Create User to open Create User Page
  3. Under New User Information, provide user details – username, email, first name, last name(optional), office phone no.
  4. Under Role Assignment Section, provide at least one Role to user
  5. To transfer administration role to user, click Make Administrator
  6. Click Done

Managing User Roles and Resetting Password

  1. From Company Setting menu, navigate to Users to open Users pages.
  2. In users page, under Manage Users, select user which you want to modify, click Edit
  3. Under Role Assignment Section, add or remove roles.
  4. Under Customer Assignment Section, you can assign the user to customers.
  5. Click Save

To reset user’s password, click Reset Password. A link will be sent to the user via email to reset their password.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.